PEC awards $120K in scholarships

Meet the 40 recipients

Investing in our youth helps foster a prosperous future for the Texas Hill Country. That’s why we’re excited to announce our 2019 scholarship winners!

In celebration of the program’s 20th anniversary this year, PEC awarded an additional $20,000 in scholarships. Forty outstanding area students received a total of $120,000 in scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $10,000. To qualify, the student’s parent or legal guardian must be a PEC member in good standing.

Recipients were selected by a panel of independent judges based on their applicant profiles, including academic performance, community involvement, extracurricular activities, and financial need. Applicants also submitted an essay in which they identified how a PEC scholarship would help them achieve their educational and career goals. Nearly 330 applications were submitted.

“PEC’s scholarship program is just one of the many ways the cooperative seeks to support local students,” said Celeste Mikeska, PEC’s youth engagement representative. “We are proud to play a small role in these young members’ lives as they continue their education after high school.”

Congratulations to these outstanding high school seniors!



Vanessa Kjeldsen, Chaparral Star Academy



Hannah Bludau, Hallettsville High School

Isaac Stringfellow, Grace Academy of Georgetown

Jade Ruggirello, Hutto High School

Logan Garner, Hyde Park High School

Stephen Shell, Grace Academy of Georgetown



Amber Cantu, Memorial Early College High School

Amritavarshini Mayavaram, McNeil High School

Anna Olmedo, Wimberley High School

Benjamin McLemore, Wimberley High School

Carissa Vickers, Liberty Hill High School

Cassy Dubel, Blanco High School

Daniel Eason, Katherine Anne Porter High School

Emma Ingram, Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science

Eugenia Agobe, Home-school

Haley Frank, Liberty Hill High School

Haley Griffin, Liberty Hill High School

Hanna Gaither, Dripping Springs High School

Hayden Gish, San Marcos High School

Isaac Molina, Live Oak Academy

Johanna Villarreal, Blanco High School

Kaden Brunson, Cedar Park High School

Kalyn O’Dell, Vista Ridge High School

Kris Iyer, Westwood High School

Manasa Sudunagunta, Liberal Arts and Science Academy High School

Matthew Winkley, Tom Glenn High School

Micah Chantos, Canyon High School

Nathan Young, Geneva School of Boerne

Parker Wagner, Lake Travis High School

Rachel Beese, Leander High School

Rachel Foley, Home-school

Sarah Chieng, Liberal Arts and Science Academy High School

Sophia Urh, Boerne High School

Steven Kuhn, Hill Country Christian School

Sydney Smith, Lago Vista High School

Sydney Wright, Wimberley High School

Tana Morriss, Jack C. Hays High School

Taylor Cooper, Jack C. Hays High School

Trinity McCann, Liberty Hill High School

Tuan Pham, Westwood High School