Voting ends June 12 at 5 p.m. for 2020 PEC Board of Directors election

Members in districts 2, 3, and 4 are eligible to vote

Voting for PEC Board of Director seats begins May 20, for members in districts 2, 3, and 4. Early voting will remain open through June 12 at 5 p.m. By voting in our annual board election, members have their voices heard and get to weigh in on leaders who will represent their interests at the cooperative.

Voting is now closed. Results will be announced on June 16. For more information, visit

District 2, 3, and 4 members can select from the following candidates, whose names are listed in the order they will appear on the ballot, determined by a random drawing. The district 4 race is being held to fill a vacancy, and the winner of that race will serve a two-year term.

District 2:

  • Emily Pataki

District 3:

  • Kari French
  • Mark Ekrut

District 4:

  • Lee Leffingwell
  • Kip Averitt
  • Travis Cox
  • Kathi Thomas
  • Joe Pool
  • Dan Strack

For instructions on how to vote, visit To access links to candidate bios and videos, visit

Vote early and be entered into a drawing to win a bill credit for the following amounts: Three prizes for $500 through the first week of voting (until May 27), five prizes for $250 through the second week of voting (until June 3), and 25 prizes for $150 through the third week of voting (until June 10). Winners will be announced June 19, at the PEC Annual Meeting, but do not need to be present to win.

Election results will be shared with PEC members on June 16.