Press Release

PEC voters elect board members for Districts 4 and 5

Members reelect Cox and Oakley

Pedernales Electric Cooperative (PEC) members in Districts 4 and 5 elected board directors in the 2022 annual election. District 4 reelected Travis Cox and District 5 reelected James Oakley to serve on the cooperative’s board of directors. PEC received the election results from Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), a third-party administrator who handles the election ballots.

A total of 16,342 votes were cast across all districts according to the results from SBS. District 4 reelected Cox to continue representing them with 4,555 votes. Oakley received 3,770 votes to continue serving District 5. Director Cox has served the cooperative since 2020 and Oakley since 2013. Both Cox and Oakley will serve three-year terms.

This year, the ballot also included an option for PEC members to voluntarily enroll in PEC’s Power of Change Program that supports local nonprofits in Central Texas.

PEC’s Annual Membership Meeting took place at 9 a.m. on June 17 in Johnson City where the certified results were announced by Survey and Ballot Systems. This year’s meeting included highlights from 2021 and remarks from CEO Julie C. Parsley and Board President and District 2 Director Emily Pataki. The reelected board members were seated at the June Board Meeting which was held immediately after the Annual Membership Meeting.

For more information on PEC’s elections, visit