PEC announces 2023 Board of Directors Election results

Members in Districts 2 and 3 reelect Pataki and Ekrut

PEC members have voted to reelect Emily Pataki and Mark Ekrut in Districts 2 and 3 respectively to serve on the co-op’s board.

Photo of PEC Board of Directors Emily Pataki and Mark Ekrut

PEC’s Annual Membership Meeting took place at the cooperative’s headquarters at 9 a.m. on June 16 in Johnson City, where certified election results were announced by Survey and Ballot Systems. This year’s meeting included highlights from the last year and remarks from CEO Julie C. Parsley and Board President and District 3 Director Mark Ekrut. The reelected board members were seated at the June regular board meeting, held immediately upon the adjournment of the Annual Membership Meeting.