Press Release

PEC announces 2023 Board of Directors Election results

Members in Districts 2 and 3 reelect Pataki and Ekrut

Pedernales Electric Cooperative (PEC) members in Districts 2 and 3 have voted to reelect Emily Pataki and Mark Ekrut to serve on the co-op’s board.

PEC’s Annual Membership Meeting will take place at the cooperative’s headquarters at 9 a.m. on June 16, in Johnson City where certified election results will be announced by Survey and Ballot Systems. This year’s meeting will include highlights from the last year and remarks from CEO Julie C. Parsley and Board President and District 3 Director Mark Ekrut. The reelected board members will be seated at the June regular board meeting which will be held immediately upon the adjournment of the Annual Membership Meeting.