PEC members reelect Board Directors for Districts 1, 6, and 7

Rister, Graf, and Akers reelected to represent cooperative


(JOHNSON CITY, Texas) June 17, 2024 — Pedernales Electric Cooperative members in Districts 1, 6, and 7 have voted to reelect Milton Rister, Paul Graf, and Amy Lea SJ Akers to serve on the PEC Board of Directors.

PEC’s Annual Membership Meeting will take place June 21 at 9 a.m. at the co-op’s headquarters in Johnson City, where certified election results will be announced by Survey and Ballot Systems. The meeting will highlight PEC’s accomplishments over the past year and will include remarks from CEO Julie C. Parsley and Board President and District 3 Director Mark Ekrut. The reelected board members will be seated at the June regular PEC Board of Directors meeting which will take place immediately after the Annual Membership Meeting.

Related Stories

Cooperative Brings Home 20 Awards From State Competition Pedernales Electric Cooperative lineworkers competed against the best in the state at

A select group of PEC journeyworkers and apprentices are getting ready to take on the toughest competition in Texas on

More Than 100 Campers and Their Families Attended the Event in Marble Falls FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE (MARBLE FALLS, Texas) July